Episcopal Diocese of Upper South Carolina


Dogwood Visioning Logo

Our mission: Making, Equipping and Sending Mature Disciples of Christ

A diocese is a geographical grouping of local congregations with a bishop as chief pastor. The Episcopal Diocese of Upper South Carolina is made up of 61 congregations in 22 counties in the upper part of the state. The bishop of Upper South Carolina is The Rt. Rev. W. Andrew Waldo.

The Diocese of Upper South Carolina is part of the 2.1-million-member Episcopal Church. The Episcopal Church belongs to the worldwide Anglican Communion, 85 million members strong.

We are a diocese committed to renewal, to sharing the faith that has changed our lives, and to increasing diversity among our ranks. In so doing, we celebrate and affirm the broad Anglican tradition, which welcomes seekers, embraces inquiry, and offers a wide variety of worship styles grounded and unified by the liturgy in our Book of Common Prayer.

  • Bishop Waldo Calls to Order
  • Bishop Greg Rickel on Stewardship
  • Leadership Day
  • Dean Timothy Jones of Trinity Cathedral
  • The Rev. Dr. James Farwell
  • Ms. Terri Mathes
  • Closing Plenary Before Evensong
  • Bill Hunter of the Advent Shoppe
  • Christ Church Before Evensong
  • Gravatt Booth
  • Thompson Booth
  • Canterbury Booth
  • Sewanee Booth
  • Business Day
  • Cursillo 130 1
  • Cursillo 130 2
  • Cursillo 130 3
  • Cursillo 130 4
  • Cursillo 130 5
  • Cursillo 130 6
  • Cursillo 130 7
  • Cursillo 130 8
  • Cursillo 130 9
  • Cursillo 130 10
  • Cursillo 130 11